About Us

Profile

The Private Sector Federation - Rwanda (PSF) is a professional organization, dedicated to promote and represent the interests of the Rwandan business community. It is an umbrella organization that groups 9 professional chambers. It was established in December 1999, replacing the former Rwanda Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

The Private Sector Federation (PSF) has registered major successes since its creation in 1999. Beyond a strong brand and membership base, PSF pioneered Business Development Services (BDS), registered wins in advocacy and played a strong national and regional role.

Yet, the business sector still needs to mature into Rwanda economic engine. While Vision 2020 and EDPRS call for a private sector led economy, the business sector, We realize that a strong Private Sector Federation must also achieve financial self-reliance.

Our members and our leaders have expressed willingness to support the Federation based on performance. To move towards self-reliance, we now have a clear membership fee structure.

Leadership will be critical for success.The key to success is ownership and accountability from all PSF stakeholders over the plan by all levels of PSF, i.e. the Secretariat, Province, Chambers and Associations. Both Rwanda’s trajectory and PSF’s history illustrate the power of determined leadership to deliver results.

Mission & Vision

Building on the organization’s proud heritage and in conscience, the newly elected Leadership wants to turnaround PSF.To achieve a turnaround, the PSF Leadership wants to redefine the role of each PSF entity to ensure it is focusing on its members. As a mission, “Profitable businesses for a prosperous Rwanda” reconciles business and Rwandan society.

The PSF leadership elected to espouse a mission where the business community aligns its interest to that of Rwanda. Advocacy and business services are identified as the two key mechanisms in the mission.

Beyond mission and vision, the PSF leadership also espoused five core values—trust, ownership, service, collaboration and openness. These values will not only inform the future of PSF but also form the basis for the consultative process that led to the adoption of the present strategic roadmap for PSF.

Objectives

PSF leadership has outlined the present roadmap centered on five priorities:

- Advocacy or Ubuvugizi: The most important member need. PSF will build bases on a strong and pro-active advocacy platform.
- Membership: Our customer focus will translate into service delivery, attraction of new members and measuring satisfaction regularly.
- Communication: All PSF stakeholders, from members to staff leadership want information. We will communicate more and better.
- Capacity building: We will focus on training of SMEs and entrepreneurs as well as association capacity building.
- Systems: we will invest in the right staff, processes and resources to deliver. We will also launch a special project Implementation Unit (SPIU)

Management Staff

Chief Executive Officer


Stephen RUZIBIZA
Email: stephenr@psf.org.rw

Chief Operations Officer


Yvette MUKARWEMA
Mobile: +250 788307164
Email : yvettem@psf.org.rw

Chief Advocacy Officer


Gerard NKUSI MUKUBU
Mobile: +250 0788306088
Email: gerardm@psf.org.rw

Director of Advocacy, Communication and Labor Relations

Donatien MUGWARAREBA
Mobile: +250 788301424
Email: donatienm@psf.org.rw

Director of Capacity Building Entrepreneurship

VACANT...

Director of Finance

Yosam KIIZA

Personal Assistant to CEO

Anastasie MUHASHYI
Mobile: +250 788300697
Email: anastasiem@psf.org.rw

Head of employment and labor relations

Clémence MUREKATETE
Mobile: +250 788300691
E-mail: clemencem@psf.org.rw

Head of Trade Affairs and Investment

Ephrem KARANGWA
Mobile: +250 788307330
Email: ephremk@psf.org.rw

Head of District Coordination

Betty BATONI
Mobile: 0788302884
Email: bettyb@psf.org.rw

Head of Membership Operations

Peninnah BURABYO
Mobile: 0788300840
Email: peninnahb@psf.org.rw

Head of Membership Coordination Services

Natacha KANEZA
Tel: +250 788880687
Email: natachak@psf.org.rw

Head of Training and Development

Vacant

Director of Trade and Business Development

Geoffrey KAMANZI
Tel: +250 788307165
E-mail: geoffreyk@psf.org.rw

Head of PPD & Institutional Relations

Edmond TUMWINE
Mobile: +250-788359410
E-mails: edmondt@psf.org.rw

Head of IT

Hassan MUHIRE
Mobile: +250 788212020
Email: hassanm@psf.org.rw

Head of Internal Services

Claude GABIRO
Mobile: +250 788309540
Email: claudeg@psf.org.rw

Head of Procurement Services

Martin NGIRABATWARE
Mobile: +250 788463080
Email: martinn@psf.org.rw

Head of Central Secretariat

Joel MUGABONAKE
Mobile: +250 788584334
Email: joelm@psf.org.rw

LIFAM Project Coordinator

Dr. Livingstone BYAMUNGU
Mobile: +250 788302863
E-mail: drbyamungu@psf.org.rw

LIFAM Post-harvest Specialist

Regina KAYITESI
Mobile: +250 788635995
E-mail: reginak@psf.org.rw

LIFAM Entrepreneurship Specialist

Vacant

Capacity building Specialist

Narcisse NDAGIJIMANA
Mobile: +250 788301418
E-mail: narcissen@psf.org.rw

EXPO Secretariat

Ruth BAYERA
Mobile: +250 783564098
Email: ruthb@psf.org.rw
Email: exposecretariat@psf.org.rw

Legal Advisor

Marie Claire UWASE
Mobile: +250 788309389
Email: marieclaireu@psf.org.rw

Accountant

Emmanuel GAKWAVU
Mobile: +250 788611690
Email: emmanuelg@psf.org.rw

Accountant

Walter HUNDE
Mobile: +250 788690819

Front Desk Officer

Alice UWINEZA
Mobile: +250 785546405
E-mail: aliceu@psf.org.rw

Auditor

Theoneste Ntagengerwa
Phone: +250-788306138
Email: theonesten@psf.org.rw